Quick Snack

I’ve been super-busy and haven’t had a whole lot of time, but I wanted to share something I discovered last night.  I wanted dessert and even though we’ve bought an awesome Yonanas® maker, the idea of strawberry sorbet just wasn’t doin’ it for me.  So, I rummaged around and found some organic fuji apples in the fridge.  They’re totally yummy on their own, but to upgrade them from snack to dessert, they needed a little something.  I thought about eating apples and peanut butter as a kid and remembered I had Nutella® in the pantry.  Perfect!  I sliced the apples (left the skin on to save some nutrients), and spread each slice with a thin layer of the yummy hazelnut spread.  So yummy.

 

As soon as I originally posted this, I found this idea on Natural Jewish Parenting.  Try coring the apple, slicing rings, topping with spread (or peanut butter), and then whatever other goodies you like!

Leave a Reply

Have updates conveniently sent to your email.

Join 42 other followers

